Pledge Committee

The Pledge Committee is one of several methods that APG will use to monitor and review municipal actions in order to work with area municipalities to complement public/private relationships.

Lee Bruney, Chairman

  • Mary Kay Hopkins
  • Brent Lumpkin
  • Sara Lyon
  • Willie Mount
  • Cindy Roy

The pledge has been completed and signed by local elected officials.

This link leads to the generic pledge.  A customized version indicating the elected official’s name and office will be provided to those who sign the pledge.  The names of the public officials who sign the pledge will be listed here on

July 5, 2017
Newly sworn-in Lake Charles City Council members and Alliance for Positive Growth pledge/scoring committee members have joined forces to work towards positive growth for our area. The pledge states a promise to work in good faith to help move our communities and Southwest Louisiana forward by actively supporting local government reforms that promote growth, reduce red-tape, facilitate informed decisions, expedite permitting and capital projects and allocate governmental resources wisely, in order to generate greater prosperity and quality of life for all citizens of Southwest Louisiana. All members of the Lake Charles City Council have signed the pledge.

 Pictured, left to right: front row; Jeannie Weise, director Alliance for Positive Growth, Mary Kay Hopkins, co-chair APG pledge/scoring committee, Luvertha W. August, Lake Charles City Councilwoman, Dist. B, Willie Mount, APG pledge/scoring committee member, Mary Morris, Lake Charles City Councilwoman, Dist. A. Back row; Cindy Roy – APG pledge/scoring committee member, Brent Lumpkin, co-chair APG pledge/scoring committee, Sara Lyon – APG pledge/scoring committee member, Rodney Geyen, Lake Charles City Councilman, Dist. C, John Ieyoub, Lake Charles City Council President, Dist. D, Stuart Weatherford, Lake  Charles City Councilman, Dist. E, Johnnie Thibodeaux, Lake Charles City Councilman, Dist. F, and Mark Eckard, Lake Charles City Council Vice President, Dist. G.